76th Tour de Pologne ends

Pavel Sivakov, a 22 year old Russian, has won the 1036 kilometers race.

Some 153 cyclists from 32 countries took part, riding in 22 teams.

While Pavel Sivakov won the general classification, four other awards were given out. Frenchman Marc Sarreau won the sprint classification, while German Simon Geschke won the mountain classification.

During the third stage of the race, Bjorg Lambrecht from Belgium tragically rode off the road on which the race was being conducted and hit a roadside ditch. His injuries were serious and he died in the hospital.

This year’s winner Pavel Sivakov finished the race in 26 hours, 20 minutes and 58 seconds.