Poland restricts flights to 30 countries

On Tuesday, Poland’s government updated its flight-ban list. The new government decree foresees a ban on flights to 30 countries. The only new country on the list is France.

Previously, 44 countries were included on the list. Among the countries deleted from the list are Romania, Luxembourg, Mexico, and India.

The countries on the list are: France, Belize, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Montenegro, Brazil, Bahrain, Spain, Israel, Qatar, Kuwait, Libya, Argentina, Chile, Guatemala, Honduras, Iraq, Columbia, Costa Rica, Lebanon, The Maldives, Moldova, Namibia, Panama, Paraguay, Peru, Suriname, Cape Verde, the US, Bolivia, and The Bahamas.

The ban does not include flights ordered, or taking place with the permission of, or by the Prime Minister, as well as military flights. The decree comes into force on September 16.