Five new countries on Poland’s flight ban list

Poland’s government has extended its ban on some international flights until November 10. Starting on Tuesday, flights to and from 34 countries will not be permitted. Albania, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Honduras, Nepal, and Morocco have been added to the list.

Under the new regulation, the current international flight ban will be extended until November 10. The justification to the regulation indicates that the ban extension is required due to the state of epidemic in Poland.

The ban applies to countries where a 14-day cumulative COVID-19 infection rate exceeds 90 per 100,000 inhabitants, but does not cover EU member states, the European Economic Area, the passport-free Schengen area, as well as Ukraine and Russia.

Exemptions from the ban also apply to Polish government or government-approved aircraft, as well as Polish and allied military aircraft.